Is it possible to purge only specific data from SharePoint Backup?

Mike Langford
Mike Langford
  • Updated

There is no option to purge only specific data from SharePoint Backup. You can purge the entire SharePoint and Groups & Teams backup, while the existing backup for Emails, Contacts, Calendars, Task, and OneDrive remains intact. Later, we will run a full backup of SharePoint, Groups & Teams for the domain. If the specific data doesn't exist on the M365 end, then it won't get captured during full backup. 

Note:

  • Once SharePoint, Groups & Teams are purged, the backed-up data can't be recovered
  • If you wish to retain the existing SharePoint and Groups and Teams backup, please use the download feature PRIOR to requesting a purge

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request