What is the email notification “Additional Configuration Required for M365 Backup Account / Microsoft License Check Has Failed”?

Mike Langford
Mike Langford
  • Updated

Due to a security change on the Microsoft side, there has been an update in the reporting options available within each individual M365 tenant. Microsoft will now hide user information such as usernames, site names, team names, groups, etc. If you do not make the recommended change in the M365 portal, it will affect Dropsuite’s ability to validate the correct licensing. If all information is hidden, users return as “Anonymous” on reports, and the license checker will be inaccurate.
This change does not affect the backup status of users. They are currently and will continue to be backed up.

To resolve this issue, please follow the steps recommended by Microsoft to unhide user information.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request