When a mailbox is deleted, the backed-up data is purged. Deleting mailboxes is only available in the End-User Portal for our Backup plan. If you use our Archiver plan, contact email@example.com for assistance with manual deletion.
How To Delete a Mailbox (Backup Only)
- From the End User Portal Dashboard, select the Mailbox that you want to Delete.
- Click the Delete button corresponding to the Mailbox.
- Click Yes to confirm.
When a mailbox is deactivated, the account’s backup is stopped, the user’s login access is disabled, and the previously backed-up data for the account is retained.
How To Deactivate a Mailbox
- From the End User Portal Dashboard, select the Mailbox that you want to Deactivate.
- Under the More option, click De-Activate.
- Click Confirm to finish.