Email Restore Options

Michael Tawil
Michael Tawil
  • Updated

We have three options when it comes to email restore: 

  1. Default Folder: all messages selected will be restored to the default folder from where it got backed up. If the folder doesn’t exist, it gets recreated automatically.
  2. Other Folder: all messages selected will be restored to the existing mailbox folder chosen while initiating restore.
  3. New Folder: all messages selected will be restored to the new folder that’s created with the name specified during the restore. The new folder would be created in the mailbox, and the messages would be restored.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request