What happens to backed-up data when a user leaves the organization?

Michael Tawil
Michael Tawil
  • Updated

Once a user leaves the organization, and when an Exchange License is removed or when the user is removed from the M365 tenant, our system will automatically deactivate its backup. After deactivation, the user’s backup process is stopped, and the login access is disabled. The previously backed-up data for the account is retained. Deactivated mailboxes won’t use a subscription license, as long as the organization is under the free deactivated mailbox threshold.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request