11 - User Management

Mike Langford
Mike Langford
  • Updated

User management describes an administrator's ability to manage partner users, including role assignment, notification setup, and Azure login SSO enablement.

 

Create New User

You can only create new users with the Super Admin, Admin, Finance, and Support roles. If you want to change the Owner, please contact our support team. To create a new user, follow these steps:

1. Go to the User Management page.

2. Click the + New User button.

Input the required field, then click the Save button.

 

Edit User

You can edit existing users, including changing passwords, updating role access, or configuring the notification. But you cannot edit the email address (this field will be disabled, marked with grey). If you want to change the email address for a user, create a new user with the desired address. You can then delete the previous iteration of the user if desired.

 

Notification Setup

There are two things related to notification setup on this User Management page. The first is about enablement notifications for specific user roles. The other is about the notification period setup, which is how often you get the email.

 

Enable Notification for Specific User 

To enable/disable notification for specific users, simply check/uncheck the box on the table. To know the details of each notification, hover over your mouse next to the column. The system will show a brief description.   

 

Setup Notification Period 

The notification period setup looks like it is on the Notification Settings page. The difference is that it focuses on emails that partners, not organizations, will receive. You will see several reports listed here, and you can adjust how frequently each will get sent out.

 

To set the notification period, please follow these steps:

1. Select the Notification Settings button at the top of the page.

2. The system shows a Notification Settings modal.

3. Select the proper period from three options: daily, weekly, and monthly.

4. Select the Save button.

Note: These options can also be set (In addition to others) from our main notification settings page, outlined in our Notification Settings article.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request