For the Archiving + Backup product type, how do I delete my archived mailbox?

Michael Tawil
Michael Tawil
  • Updated

You cannot delete email accounts only for Business Archive. You can only deactivate it:

  1. Log in to your dashboard 
  2. Select the archive mailbox you wish to deactivate
    1. Once your archived mailbox is deactivated no new emails will be archived in it 
    2. Only the admin or super admin will be allowed to access the deactivated mailbox
      1. The user access for it will also be disabled
  3. Click on the “Deactivate” button on the dashboard
  4. Click on "Confirm"
    1. Your archived mailbox will then be deactivated

Please note that once you deactivate an email address, you can reactivate it later.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful