Why does the user show "added in other subscription?"

Kaitlyn Johnson
Kaitlyn Johnson
  • Updated

When a mailbox shows "added in other subscription," this could mean that at a previous time, the mailbox was added to another organization.

There are two options to remedy this:

  1. A request can be made to modify the mailbox name (only applies to mailboxes).
    1. This will allow the mailbox to exist in the previous subscription and data will be retained for that mailbox in the event it needs to be accessed at a later date.
  2. A request can be made to purge the mailbox so it can be added in the new organization.
    1. Approval is required to complete a purge and confirmation of understanding must be provided.
    2. Mailboxes will NOT be purged by a Dropsuite team member until adequate confirmation is received.

Related to

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request