Can users' be moved from one organization to another?

Kaitlyn Johnson
Kaitlyn Johnson
  • Updated

Every customer organization has a unique identifier in our system for identification so backed-up data is ensured to be different across organizations, therefore, backed-up data cannot be moved from one organization to another. 

 

For a mailbox to be added to a different organization other than the one it currently resides in, the mailbox will need to be purged and the backup started from scratch in the target organizaiton.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request